|
| |
Spanning
more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history,
this comprehensive online database provides extensive coverage of the
history of America and its people. |
 |
| |
A
comprehensive encyclopedic database containing thousands of hyperlinked
entries organized into four major categories: conditions and diseases,
health and wellness, mental health, and body systems. It provides clear
information on the causes, cures, key research, medical terms, symptoms,
treatments and trends, and organizations in each field of study. |
 |
| |
With
over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, and other expanding
collections, HeritageQuest Online gives any library the chance to tap
in to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country.
|
|
| |
The
easiest way to discover and organize your family story:
* Automatically search billions of records to grow your tree
* Gather your photos and historical records
* Easily share with friends and family
|
|
 |
Contemporary
Authors
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references
on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. |
| |
 |
What
Do I Read Next? Includes
over 119,700 recommended titles, more than 65,100 plot summaries, and
awards information from 566 awards, all to help users uncover new reading
adventures, find long-remembered favorites, and discover award-winning
titles. Search by genre, subject, author, title, series, and more. A monthly
highlights page allows the user to see selections of award winners, upcoming
titles, and titles that revolve around different subjects each month.
|
| |
 |
Opposing
Viewpoints Resource Center
A one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues.
Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other
Thomson Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews,
full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents,
statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
|
| |
| |
Wondering
if that lamp Aunt Meg gave you 50 years ago might be worth something?
You can easily find auction records using the P4A ("Prices for
Antiques") Antiques Reference.Every record in the database has
at least one picture. You can really tell if this is similar to the
item you are researching.
|
|
| |
Literary
Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database,
which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from
antiquity to the present day. LRC is a completely full-text database that
combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary
encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and
unique sources not available anywhere else. |
|
| |
Project
MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing
100% full-text, online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts,
and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. |
|
| |
The
African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool
for African American history and culture from one of the most respected
publishers in the field. The two primary goals: to provide rock-solid
information from authorities in the field, and to allow African Americans
to speak for themselves through a wealth of primary sources. Drawing
on over 400 volumns, and designed under the guidance of leading librarians,
this database gives voice to the black experience from its African origins
to the present day.
|
|
| |
Wide-ranging
and easy to use, the Latino American Experience (LAE) is the first-ever
full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living
in the United States. LAE’s content spans from the pre-Columbian
Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican
settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs
and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.
|
|
| |
Combining
three rich databases to provide a comprehensive, cross-disciplinary
resource that supports history, social studies, English, and language
students, Daily Life Online moves seamlessly from past to present, providing
context for contemporary life and culture. There's more to history and
contemporary events than just the names of rulers and the rise of economic
systems; Daily Life Online shows how fascinating and fun it is to explore
how others lived and live their lives, and how their lives shaped ours.
|
|
| |
Teen
Health & Wellness: Real Life, Real Answers provides students with
comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including
diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity,
family life, and more. |
|
| |
ReferenceUSA™
the No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers,
students, job seekers and government agencies. |
|
| |
LearningExpress
Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of
practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students
and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests
they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations,
and an individualized analysis of your results.
|
|
|
| |
JAMA
& Archives Journals are among the most widely circulated family
of peer-reviewed medical journals in the world today. Each journal ranks
among the top clinical journals in its respective field in terms of
citations. JAMA & Archives Journals are a necessary addition to
every medical and science library collection. |